top of page

Research Current Stage

The project has completed the application of 2000 questionnaires in all the 11 provinces of Mozambique, comprising several municipalities in each province. This was a major achievement completed in April 2020, managing to include even the most troubled provinces such as the war-affected Cabo Delgado province.

Questionnaires are now being statistically treated and results will soon be presented by the team.


  • Cabo Delgado: Chiure, Mocimboa da Praia, Pemba;

  • Gaza: Chokwe: Manjacaze, Xai Xai

  • Inhambane: Inhambane City, Massinga, Maxixe

  • Manica: Barrue, Chimoio, Manica

  • Maputo City: KaMavota, KaMaxakeni, KaPfumo

  • Maputo Province: Manhiça, Marracuene, Matola

  • Nampula: Angoche, Cidade de Nampula, Nacala, Nampula

  • Niassa: Cuamba, Lichinga, Mecanhelas

  • Sofala: Beira, Dondo, Marromeu

  • Tete: Angonia, Cidade de Tete, Moatize

  • Zambezia: Gurue, Mocuba, Quelimane

bottom of page